Once My Daddy Bounced a Ball

img_3228-2

The last option is Once My Daddy Bounced a Ball. This is a book that travels through the imagination of a child after the daddy bounces his rubber ball and loses it. It is geared toward 2-4 yr olds, but with the illustrations could be more 6 months to 4 years old. This book could be a board book as well as a picture book. The excerpt is the beginning and the end of the story. Enjoy!

 

Once My Daddy Bounced a Ball…

Once my daddy bounced a ball…

Which bounced off a giant flower shade in a garden…  

And then it bounced off a speeding car driving down the road too fast…

And then it bounced off a school bus taking children to school…

And then it bounced off a train taking people to work…

And then it bounced off a helicopter taking off from a hospital…

And then it bounced into a baseball stadium…

And then it bounced off a baseball bat swung by a player…

Which made me sad because I liked my bouncy ball…

But the next morning, I found it in my backyard.

 

Just a reminder if you haven’t already to read the other posts and vote by liking or sharing whichever one/ones you feel are the best. Thank you for helping me decide which book I should pursue next!

Leave a Reply

